17
Apr
08

All new

Things are looking up, spring is in the air, and it feels like a good time for a fresh start. With a little bit of money in my pocket now, I feel like splurging on a new notebook to complete the new job/blog/computer ensemble.

The problem is, there are too many choices. There are so many wonderful machines out there. Those who know me will realize that, when I’m shopping, a laptop is not about processor power or memory – it’s a statement. It’s my digital calling card whenever I’m in a coffee shop downtown. So it needs to match my personality.

But in the past few weeks, I’ve seen a whole flood of stunning machines and every single one of them demands that I buy them. Gold-plated laptops. Scented notebooks. Those amazing leather-clad things with the built-in chrome carry-handle.

All of the choices are making me dizzy. If you know my taste, mail me with advice. If you don’t have my email address… there’s probably a good reason.

